1. Q:
    2. How do I reset my router to factory defaults?
    1. A:
    2. Click Here for a Video Version of this FAQ

      Note: Factory resetting the router will erase all changes you made to the router. Internet/Wireless Settings will need to be reconfigured.

      To perform a factory reset, please follow these steps:

      Step 1: With the unit on, place a paper clip into the hole on the back/bottom of the unit labeled Reset.

      Step 2: Hold the paper clip down for 10 seconds and release.

      Step 3: The lights on the front of the router should start to flash (The power LED may go off or turn orange) and then the device will reboot. Please allow for up to 1 minute for the reset process to complete.

      Note: Do not hold the reset button for longer than 10 seconds, doing so could cause the router to go into a recovery mode (The Power light will flash or stay orange). If this happens, unplug the power from the router for 30 seconds.

      Note: Resetting the router does not reset the firmware to an earlier version. It will change all settings back to factory defaults.

      The Default Username and Password for your D-Link router is:

      IP Address:

      Username: admin

      Password: <blank>

      Related FAQs

      How do I setup and install my router?

      How do I log into my router?

      How do I upgrade the firmware on my router?

      How do I setup and secure my wireless signal?

Did you find this article useful? Yes No